vanisleva.com Forum Index vanisleva.com
ViVa's pilot forum
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Flash chat

Announcing FSBlackBox -flight tracking software for Viva
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    vanisleva.com Forum Index -> Pilots Lounge
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Alan VI490
Serious Forum Addict...


Joined: 12 Jul 2004
Posts: 712
Location: CZBB Delta,BC

PostPosted: Fri May 26, 2006 1:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Okay, Ken ...it happened again flight was 1hour 36 minutes long from SNRX (Brazil) to SBMA (Maraba,Brazil) FSBlackbox had me in the air for 2:59 and landing in the middle of nowhere at -6000fpm, yikes but I didn't crash!

Could someone please adjust this pirep for me :May 25/06 SNRX-NIL 2hr 59mins should be SNRX-SBMA 1:36 thanks. Sad
_________________
Alan VI490
VATCAN1


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Ken
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Feb 2004
Posts: 1791
Location: Parksville, BC

PostPosted: Sat May 27, 2006 3:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Got that for you Alan.
_________________
Ken Peters, CAT4
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Alan VI490
Serious Forum Addict...


Joined: 12 Jul 2004
Posts: 712
Location: CZBB Delta,BC

PostPosted: Sat May 27, 2006 9:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks Ken, not sure the problem was FSBlackbox on that one as some of these Brazilian airports(airstrips?) don't seem to be recognised by blackbox.

Hope it doesn't happen too often as I'm ferrying an Antonov AN2T from Brazil to Victoria - 5836 nm
_________________
Alan VI490
VATCAN1


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Ken
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Feb 2004
Posts: 1791
Location: Parksville, BC

PostPosted: Sun May 28, 2006 12:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Alan, if it doesn't recognise the airport, it will still work, it will just show NIL for the unknown airport, but the time and distance should be correct (in theory).
_________________
Ken Peters, CAT4
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
uscstaylor



Joined: 05 Jul 2006
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Thu Jul 06, 2006 11:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey guys the Blackbox isnt working for me today I tried to send a report and it gives this message.......Your submission failed. Please use the settings dialog box and check you settings to make sure that your username and password are correct and that the server urls are correct.....I checked my name and password the are fine, so please check the urls..
Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Alan VI490
Serious Forum Addict...


Joined: 12 Jul 2004
Posts: 712
Location: CZBB Delta,BC

PostPosted: Tue Jul 11, 2006 4:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Um...it's me again Ken...FSBlackbox gave me 2.02 hours credit for this flight.

Aircraft Name: Cessna Cardinal C177 RG
Departure: O68
Arrival: CA21
Takeoff Time: 05:51:04
Landing Time: 06:48:10
Total time:
(startup to shutdown) 02:02:38
Distance flown: 132nm
MaxAltitude: 8219ft
LandingSpeed: 67kt
LandingPitch: 1.8�
TouchDownVertSpeedFt: 9ft/min

this should be 0:57:00, I didn't reset my time at any point nor cross any time zones or Date Lines...any ideas why this might be occuring - it is very occasional and is usually very accurate but every once in a while I get one of these Sad For the record FSEconomy logs my time as 0:58:00 hrs.
_________________
Alan VI490
VATCAN1


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
gordc238
Major Flight Poster


Joined: 02 Feb 2007
Posts: 194
Location: Toronto

PostPosted: Sun Mar 04, 2007 9:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is there a method by which this software can be used to post to a file onto the computer for transmission later.

You see I would have used this software but I don't have internet. I have to go to an internet cafe. I would have flown multiplayer. I am not being snotty but I don't have internet.

Is there a variety of Black box that allows a person to file through the internet cafe?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Mike M
Junior Flight Poster


Joined: 18 Jul 2005
Posts: 26
Location: Kingston Ont.

PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 11:31 pm    Post subject: Submission Failed Reply with quote

I'v tried submitting my flight on "Black Box" but I get a message back telling me that my pass word and username are incorrect?????
_________________
Some people say "lets do it" while others wonder "why".
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Ken
Site Admin


Joined: 26 Feb 2004
Posts: 1791
Location: Parksville, BC

PostPosted: Sun Apr 15, 2007 12:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Mike, you have to enter the same password and user name you use for the main site when you do your pireps on line, did you do that?
_________________
Ken Peters, CAT4
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    vanisleva.com Forum Index -> Pilots Lounge All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
Page 3 of 3

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group